I Exerperience Life in a High Voltage Fashion

“I experience life in a very high voltage fashion” – the thought I had while driving. I jotted it down on a piece of paper while I waited for the green light. I knew it was going to make a blog entry. I haven’t been posting much lately and it’s because I have been busy falling in and out of love. Not to make this entry cheesy, but you’ve got to admit it sets the mood. I thought of writing some good travel advice. I am so grateful for all the blog posts educating me on how to save space packing, how to look for a home in Madrid, how not to get pick-pocketed, how to get from the city to my school, and most importantly: bar culture in Spain (a name I’ve given to the art of tapas and wine).

I just concluded my 150-hour TEFL course, which included a 20 hour practicum, and got my VISA in the mail! That makes it all pretty legit, and gives me the green light to start packing. I was coming up with a long mental list of savvy advice to apply for your VISA, for packing light, and preparing to move abroad. And please know that I am available to share this information with anyone who needs a little guiding on these things. But for the sake of beauty, I’d rather enamor you with the beautiful views that have been sinking into my heart these summer months, before I leave my home sweet home country.

WP_20150606_06_30_23_Pro
Las Olas Beach in the early hours
Soaking up the sun, and exercising outdoors. My garden has been A Must these summer months.
Soaking up the sun, and exercising outdoors. My garden has been a must.
Growing sunflowers and carrots!
Growing sunflowers and carrots!
Celebrating a friend's wedding at the beautiful Hyatt in Fort Lauderdale!
Celebrating a friend’s wedding at the beautiful Hyatt in Fort Lauderdale!
spending quality time with good friends!
spending quality time with good friends, and extra-extra Mom & Daughter time

.

...more beach time...
…more beach time…Because Las Olas is my go-to place. I will miss it.
traveled to Georgia with best friends, and camped at Stone Mountain Park
traveling with best friends, and camping at Stone Mountain Park in Georgia
did the hike to the top of Stone Mountain (the second largest stone in the world, I heard...) Turns out this is now one of the most emotionally significant places I have been to in the United States. <3
hiking Stone Mountain (the second largest stone in the world, I heard…)
Turns out this is now one of the most personally significant places I have been to in the United States. ❤

So there it goes: Time. I am off to packing, and taking care of last minute errands while Zac Brown Band songs get stuck in my head. I will miss Florida, and the United States in general. I am excited for Madrid, and already feel a growing bond with Spain.

A tribute picture. To the beach spot that brought me to life through highs and lows.  Las Olas, Fort Lauderdale 2015
A tribute picture. To the beach spot that brought me to life through highs and lows.
Las Olas, Fort Lauderdale 2015

You ain’t never gonna change.
You got a gypsy soul to blame
And you were born for leavin’.

– Zac Brown Band

4 thoughts on “I Exerperience Life in a High Voltage Fashion

Leave a Reply

