“Here comes the Sun” – The Beatles

It never really ocurred to me that perhaps not enough people have watched the sunrise: Waking up when the stars are still in full shine, and the sand is still cool. I love the quiet before the world wakes up. This is my favorite part about living on the East Coast, 20 minutes from the ocean. I have watched the Sun rise with both friends and family, which never fails to make a day special (birthday, graduation, farewell breakfast). However, I cannot deny that the most rewarding sunrises have been the ones I ventured out to see alone. Throughout the years, my visits have become almost mandatory. I particularly rely on these visits in times of great transition or stress…This Sunrise-At-The-Beach–Alone experience is something that holds an irreplaceable spot in my heart, and so I was unsure what I should write about it. But it turns out, there is very little I can say. All I wanted to do is invite you to roll out of bed (still in pajamas), make yourself at home on that cool sand, and contemplate one of the best spectacles the world we live in has to offer. No theater, no venue, no arena nor stadium has ever seen such a show.

 

…Oh yes, and…no cellphones allowed.

My first beach sunrise in 2008
My first beach sunrise in 2008
Daytona 2011
spring break 005
Daytona Spring Break
spring break 004
No filter. Daytona, 2011

“Little darling, the smile returning to their faces. Little darling, it feels like years since it’s been here. Here comes the sun. Here comes the sun, and I say, it’s alright.” – The Beatles

 

the sun rises 015
Saint Augustine 2011
what a sweet sweet life, living by the salty sea
Fort Lauderdale, Las Olas, 2012

 

Beach Sunrise_1st timers 023
Taking Mom with me before moving to CA, 2013
Beach Sunrise_1st timers 014
Fort Lauderdale 2013
One thought on ““Here comes the Sun” – The Beatles

Leave a Reply

