Four indispensable things. And coffee.

My head felt heavy, and my eyesight was still blurry. I wondered what could be more indispensable than a cup of dreamy, creamy coffee. What is more enticing than the smell of an espresso? I know the items on my list. But what’s on everybody else’s list? I took the liberty of adding a few things that have recently been brought to my attention through very personal experience.

image

Adventure. Having something to look forward to. Planned or unplanned; the adrenaline of feeling GREATNESS is about to happen; living in the present rush of the GREATNESS that is happening. Go ahead…find yourself some greatness pronto.
True love. No need to be romantic love. Could be a True Friend, could be Mom Love, Sibling Love, Puppy Love…You know, the sidekick in the movie without whom your story would not be the same. A bond that not even the sea can break apart.
Giving. Watching someone in the motions of their normal day, which you are about to make an extraordinary day.
Thanking. The optimistic view that something good will happen soon. AND then the jumping-up-and-down screaming gratitude fit to let someone know just how extraordinary they are.

When these four indispensable things happened to me one morning as the smell of freshly brewed coffee crept inside my bedroom, I realized how little I know Life. Because after all the curve balls it has thrown at me…I never cease to be surprised.

Oh and did my best friend surprise me… !

image
Booking the next Adventure!

Better than all measures
Of delightful sound
Better than all treasures
That in books are found,
Thy skill to poet were, thou scorner of the ground!

Teach me half the gladness
That thy brain must know,
Such harmonious madness
From my lips would flow,
The world should listen then, as I am listening now.

-PERCY BYSSHE SHELLEY
To A Skylark (1820)

Can you guess where to next?

Leave a Reply

